Articles & Books Published by Lori Davis

Below are a list of articles Lori Davis has written that have been published in online media, magazines and books.  Lori’s topics cover organic farming, rural America, homesteading, politics, societal trends and more through freeform writing and poetry.  Enjoy the artlcles/links!

(((((((( 2017 LIST OF PUBLICATIONS ))))))))

MY BOOK OF POETRY NOW OUT IN PAPERBACK:

CELEBRATING RURAL LIVING ~ POETRY ABOUT LIFE ON THE FARM buy it here

mybookcover

This is my first addition of poems and photography I have written that captures rural America and life on the farm.

POETIC SHADOWS: INK AND THE SWORD ANTHOLOGY (BOOK ON SALE FEB. 4TH)

This book of poetry has over 20 poets from around the world and my poem A Warrior’s Tale: A Faithful Knight In Final Battle is part of the book’s collection of poems

https://hibarranch.com/2017/01/22/my-poem-has-been-chosen-for-the-literary-publication-poetic-shadows-ink-and-the-sword-anthology-out-on-feb-4th/

screen-shot-2017-01-22-at-5-31-18-pm

COUNTRYSIDE MAGAZINE AND SMALL STOCK JOURNAL (US – National Circulation)

Magazine Article – We Prepare But We Are Not Preppers    http://countrysidenetwork.com/cm-issues/march-april-2017/

Cover Story and New York Case Study – Igniting The American Homesteading Dream http://countrysidenetwork.com/cm-issues/jan-feb-2017/

TRUTH AND PLENTY @ WALDEN PUBLISHING (Ireland – Global Circulation)

Pursue Your Dream And Live Your Ideal Life ~ https://waldenpublishing.com/pursue-dream-live-your-ideal-life/

Turn Natures Waste Into Useful Woodworking ~ https://waldenpublishing.com/turn-natures-waste-useful-woodwork/

Swap Mainstream Living For Peace In The Mountains ~ https://waldenpublishing.com/swap-mainstream-living-peace-mountains/

Choosing A New Self Sufficient Way Of Lifehttps://waldenpublishing.com/choosing-new-self-sufficient-way-life/

HOMESTEAD BLOGGERS NETWORK (GLOBAL BLOGGER NETWORK)

Animal Behavior On Our Farm During The Great American Eclipse ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/animal-behavior-on-our-farm-during-the-great-american-eclipse/

How To Make Homemade Venison Jerky ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/how-to-make-homemade-venison-jerky/

A Typical Weekend In Our Harvest Home ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/a-typical-weekend-in-our-harvest-home/

How To Harvest And Process Your Pears ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/how-to-harvest-and-process-your-pears/

We Are Finally Done ~ Our Two Year Landscaping Effort To Bring Back To Life A Southern Queen Anne Victorian Farm Is Complete ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/we-are-finally-done-our-two-year-landscaping-effort-to-bring-back-to-life-a-southern-queen-anne-victorian-farm-is-complete/

Some Days On The Farm Are Just Wierder Than Others!http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/some-days-on-the-farm-are-just-plain-wierder-than-others/

Smoky Mountain Skyline At Sunset On Our Farm — God’s Country ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/smoky-mountain-skyline-at-sunset-over-our-farm-gods-country/

Oh, Garden You Feed My Soul ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/oh-garden-you-feed-my-soul/

Goings On at HiBar Ranch And A Discussion On Enjoying the Journey ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/goings-on-at-hibar-ranch-aprilmay-and-a-discussion-on-enjoying-the-journey/

History Of The Scarecrow Rural Legends And Folklore – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/history-of-the-scarecrow-rural-legends-and-folklore/

The Smoky Mountain Fiber Arts Festival 2017 Simply Amazinghttp://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/the-smoky-mountain-fiber-arts-festival-2017-simply-amazing/

We Welcome Three New Livestock Breeds On The Livestock Conservation List To Our Farm – http://www.homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/we-welcome-three-new-livestock-breeds-on-the-livestock-conservation-list-to-our-farm/

The Joys And Heartache Of Life On The Homesteadhttp://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/the-joys-and-heartache-of-life-on-the-homestead/

Finding Your Homesteading Rhythm – Food Focus – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/finding-your-homesteading-rhythm-food-focus/

It Is Milking Time – A Day In The Life Of A Dairy Farmer – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/it-is-milking-time-a-day-in-the-life-of-a-dairy-farmer/

Rural American Farm Life – The Land Wakes Up In The Smoky Mountains – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/rural-american-farm-life-the-land-wakes-up-in-the-smoky-mountains/

Artisan Photography Of Life On The Farm – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/artisan-photography-of-life-on-the-farm/

Wild Origins – How The History Of Goats And Sheep Shaped The World http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/wild-origins-how-the-history-of-goats-and-sheep-shaped-the-world/

Watch A Baby Goat Being Born ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/watch-a-baby-goat-being-born-quick-video-to-help-you-prepare/

Farm Life And Fathoming The Unfathomable ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/farm-life-and-fathoming-the-unfathomable/

Baby Goats Just Born One Hour Ago – A Tutorial On What To Do With Pictures – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/baby-goats-just-born-one-hour-ago-a-tutorial-on-what-to-do-with-pictures/

TruGrit-Farming And The Millennial Foodie Movement – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/trugrit-farming-and-the-millennial-foodie-movement/

Winter Snow At Our Ranch 45 All Time Greatest Snow Pictures – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/winter-snow-at-our-ranch-45-all-time-greatest-snow-pictures/

Why I Love Raising Animals/Livestock On A Farm – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/why-i-love-raising-animalslivestock-on-a-farm/

Re-Use On A Farm: What To Do With Bones, Hides And More – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/reuse-on-a-farm-what-to-do-with-bone-horns-hides-and-more/

My Cover Story For Countryside Magazine is out on “Igniting The American Homesteading Dream”http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/my-cover-story-for-countryside-magazine-janfeb-2017-igniting-the-american-homesteading-dream/

Making Calendula Salve And How To Render Your Own Bees Wax And More – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/making-calendula-salve-and-how-to-render-your-own-bees-wax-from-your-bees-and-more/

What It Means To Me To Be A Homesteaderhttp://www.homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/what-it-means-to-me-to-be-a-homesteader/

 (((((((( 2016 LIST OF PUBLICATIONS ))))))))

HOMESTEAD BLOGGERS NETWORK (GLOBAL BLOGGER NETWORK)

Harvest Season Is Upon Us – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/harvest-season-is-upon-us/

9/11 The 15 Year Anniversary And How 9/11 Changed My Life And Made Me Become A Farmer ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/911-the-15-year-anniversary-and-how-911-changed-my-life-and-made-me-become-a-farmer/

Adirondacks High Peaks Honey And What To Do When Bees Swarm – http://www.homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/adirondack-high-peaks-honey-and-bee-swarms-what-to-do/

Ideas To Merge Your Garden And Romance – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/ideas-to-merge-your-garden-and-romance/

Homesteading – A Much Better Way To Spend Time Than Politics – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/homesteading-a-much-better-way-to-spend-time-than-on-politics/

Vertical Gardening – Reporting Out On Our Progress As We Deply Vertical Gardening This Year – http://www.homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/vertical-gardening-reporting-out-on-our-progess-as-we-deploy-vertical-growing-this-year/

An Omen At Our Farm ~ http://www.homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/an-omen-at-our-farm-today-time-to-pay-attention/

June Bounty At HiBar Ranch ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/june-bounty-at-hibar-ranch-farm-and-forest/

Decorating A Victorian Farm House For The Fourth Of July Bringing “America” Home ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/decorating-a-victorian-farm-house-for-the-fourth-of-july-bringing-america-home/

Making Medicinal teas, salves and soaps – A Beginner’s Guide ~ http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/making-medicinal-teas-salves-and-soaps-a-beginners-guide/

Yep, Another Crazy Day As A Farmer   http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/yep-another-crazy-day-as-a-farmer/

Using Livestock Guardian Dogs On Your Farm               http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/using-livestock-guardian-dogs-on-your-farm/

April’s Amazing Progress At HiBar ranch, Farm & Forest http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/aprils-amazing-progress-at-hibar-ranch-farm-forest/

Late Adirondack Snow – Snow At the New York Ranch Spring Update https://hibarranchwordpresscom.wordpress.com/2016/04/28/snow-at-the-ny-farm-april-update/

So You Want To Take Your Farm Off The Grid.  How To From An Expert http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/you-want-to-take-your-farm-off-the-grid-how-to-from-an-expert/

HiBar Ranch March Farm Life and April Preparations – http://www.homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/hibar-ranch-march-farm-life-and-april-preparations/

First Baby Goats Of The Season: What To Do When Babies Are Born In Cold Temperatures http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/first-baby-goats-of-season-what-to-do-when-babies-are-born-in-cold-temperatures/

 Spring On The Farm: What Needs To Be Done In March To Prepare For Spring? http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/spring-on-the-farm-what-gets-done-in-february-and-what-needs-to-be-done-in-march-to-prepare-for-spring/

So How Long Do Those Old Seeds You’ve Stored Last Anyway? – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/so-how-long-do-those-old-seeds-youve-stored-last-anyway/

First Time Lambing At Your Farm (Step By Step Lamb Care) – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/first-time-lambing-at-your-farm-step-by-step-lamb-care-at-hibar-ranch/

Spring Life On the Farm, A Day On The Farm At HiBar Ranch, Farm And Forest – http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/spring-life-on-the-farm-a-day-on-the-farm-at-hibar-ranch-farm-forest/

10 Ways To Get Kids Closer To Naturehttp://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/10-ways-to-get-kids-closer-to-nature-starting-today/

THE PREPPER TIMES

Why We Aren’t Preppershttp://www.thepreppertimes.com/post/19585-why-preppers/

WORLD ORGANIC NEWS

Pregnant Maryhttp://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=35832

The Lambs Arrived Today – Babies, babies, babies! – http://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=36014

Morning Chores an Lambing Update http://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=35859

Beautiful Fall In The Mountainshttp://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=31179

How To Prepare Your Chickens For Winter So They Start Layinghttp://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=30699

Why We Love Raising Nigerian Dwarf Goats On Our Farm http://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=30264

Fall’s Garden Bountyhttp://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=30331

How To Build a Friendly Livestock Mixhttp://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=30068

All About Navajo Churro Sheephttp://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=29918

What To Do With Your Goats Milk ~ http://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=29575

How To Defense Against Predators ~ http://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=29783

What To Do With All That Goats Milk http://www.worldorganicnews.com/?p=29575

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s